Publication Date



This chapter has seven sections: 1. Africa; 2. Australia; 3. Canada; 4. The Caribbean; 5. South Asia: The Indian Subcontinent and Sri Lanka; 6. New Zealand; 7. Southeast Asia. Section 1 is by Margaret Daymond and Tony Simoes Da Silva; section 2 is by Marguerite Nolan; section 3 is by Sally Carpentier, Paul Sharrad, and Ian Whitehouse; section 4 is by Giselle Rampaul and Geraldine Skeete; section 5 is by Mridula Nath Chakraborty and Ira Raja; section 6 is by Dougal McNeill; section 7 is by Philip Holden.

Document Type

Journal Article

Access Rights

ERA Access

Access may be restricted.